Report This Message
Are you sure you want to report this post?

Posted by: Trawling
Date: 15/11/2019 20:43
For clarity, the relevant law says that once the ball has been thrown into the scrum a member of the side putting in's front row must attempt to hook the ball, it doesn't stipulate hooker. Technical I know and you wouldn't do it that way on purpose but a prop can hook the ball too. Only the front row can play the ball in the tunnel in the same way only props can bind on an opponent.

You may optionally give an explanation for why this post was reported, which will be sent to the moderators along with the report. This can help the moderator to understand why you reported the post.

We record all IP addresses on the Sportnetwork message boards which may be required by the authorities in case of defamatory or abusive comment. We seek to monitor the Message Boards at regular intervals. We do not associate Sportnetwork with any of the comments and do not take responsibility for any statements or opinions expressed on the Message Boards. If you have any cause for concern over any material posted here please let us know as soon as possible by e-mailing